Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jo Parsons

Practicing Bikram since 2002, Jo began to practice power yoga in 2004. After her first Baptiste Power Vinyasa class, she knew she had found something life changing. That began her journey of finding and standing in her own power, and ultimately to teaching others that they can do the same! Yoga ERYT 200 Hour Yoga Alliance Certified, she’s been teaching since 2006. Her understanding of Hot Hatha Yoga, Yin Yoga, and Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga in both on how to teach them and how to make adjustments has depth that only the precious currency of time can buy. Jo's ability to connect with her students and understand their suffering, and their triumphs (emotional, physical, and spiritual) is as unique as she is. Jo always stands in her truth and encourages those who take her classes to do the same. She is a bright, shining light, and has been described as authentic, wise, funny, encouraging, and most of all loving. Having completed teacher trainings with Baron Baptiste, and an extensive hands-on assisting program with Lisa Black (TAP), Jo is also inspired by Gregor Singleton, Patrick Grey, Bernie Clark, Shiva Rea, and Bryan Kest. She brings a richness and loving nurturing presence to any yoga environment and is excited to share her love of yoga with all of you!

Heather Helfrich

RYT 200
 
 

After many years of practicing Bikram, Power and Hatha Yoga, Heather had a calling to deepen her practice and the yearning to learn more about yoga. Heather completed her first 200HR training with Jared McCann at Lighthouse Yoga School in Brooklyn, NY. Diving into teaching once she returned home to WA, she still wanted to learn more. Her additional trainings include Yin Yoga 50HR training with Pamela Chang, 25 HR Kids Yoga Certification and intensive trainings from world renowned senior teachers Kino MacGregor (Ashtanga), Sri Dharma Mittra, Ana Forrest, Edward Clark (Tripsichore Advanced Vinyasa), Day Christensen (Ashtanga) and continuing workshops with Jared McCann.
 
 
Heather’s home practice includes Ashtanga, Yin Yoga and Meditation. Heather loves to share the healing and transformative power of yoga with all of her students through challenging and creative sequencing of postures, safe and proper alignment, pranayama breathing and meditation.
Yin yoga is a practice that is designed help you find stillness in both the body and mind as it increases flexibility. It is a deep practice where poses are held for longer periods of time. Yin yoga works the deep connective tissues of the body-the tendons, ligaments, cartilage and fascia. This practice is especially restorative for the joints and muscles and is a great compliment to faster moving practices like power vinyasa.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Mar 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Sun Apr 02 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Sun Apr 09 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Sun Apr 16 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Sun Apr 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Sun Apr 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Sun May 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri May 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich
  • Sun May 14 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri May 19 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich
  • Sun May 21 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri May 26 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich
  • Sun May 28 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri Jun 02 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich
  • Sun Jun 04 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri Jun 09 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich
  • Sun Jun 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri Jun 16 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich
  • Sun Jun 18 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Jo Parsons
  • Fri Jun 23 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Heather Helfrich